FT: Crotone 0-3 Milan, another win for the rossoneri

AC Milan win the opening match of the new 2017/18 Serie A season. The rossoneri beat Crotone 3-0 with goals by Kessie, Cutrone and Suso.

AC Milan continue the excellent results. After three consecutive wins in Europa League the rossoneri grab another win in the opening match of the new Serie A season. The red and black defenders have yet to concede a goal. Milan pass immediately in advantage with a penalty transformed in goal by Franck Kessie, the penalty was decided by the new VAR system.  Youngster Patrick Cutrone doubles the result with a beautiful header while a few minutes later Suso makes it 3-0. A result that was conditioned by the early red car of Ceccherini but anyway a good performance from AC Milan.


88′ Great chance for Milan. Calhanoglu puts in the middle a pass for Andre Silva but Cordaz saves his shot.

78′ Substitution for Milan:  Locatelli out, Jose Mauri in.

73 ‘Corner for Milan: cross in the middle, great header by Andra Silva but Cordaz makes a miracle

69′ Yellow car for Bonucci.

61′ Substitution for Milan: André Silva in, Cutrone out

60′ Yellow card for Locatelli

54′ Good opportunity for Crotone.


39′ Great opportunity for Conti, shots from inside the area but the ball ends outside.

31′ Locatelli tries from the distance, no problem for Cordaz.

23′ GOOAL! Great work by Cutrone, who finds the Spaniard, Suso shots with left and scores.

18′ GOOAL! Cross from the right by Suso and header in advance from the young rossoneri striker Cutrone.

9’ Yellow card for Cutrone

6′ GOOAL! Kessie scores from the penalty spot.

3′ Penalty for Milan: Ceccherin causes foul on Cutrone

CROTONE (4-4-2): Cordaz; Faraoni, Ceccherini, Cabrera, Martella; Rohden, Mandragora, Barberis, Stoian; Trotta, Budimir. 

Substitutes: Festa, Viscovo, Ajeti, Dussenne, Sampirisi, Borello, Crociata, Kragl, Izco, Nalini, Suljic, Simy, Tonev. 

AC MILAN (4-3-3): Donnarumma; Conti, Bonucci, Musacchio, Rodriguez; Kessiè, Locatelli, Calhanoglu; Suso, Cutrone, Borini. 

Substitutes: Donnarumma, Storari, Abate, Antonelli, Calabria, Zapata, Mauri, Montolivo, André Silva.